Home

2011 F150 5.0 reliability

Anonymous, TX (2011 Ford F-150 King Ranch 5.0-L V8) The transfer case broke at approx. 87,000 miles and parts needed to be replaced by the dealer. Anonymous, CA (2011 Ford F-150 XLT 3.5-L V6. 2011+ Engine Related Questions - Long term reliability for 5.0 - So I've been hearing mixed opinions as I look around on what the long term reliability is for the 5.0. Some are still advocating going with an older truck with the 4.6 or 5.4 as more proven engines and avoiding '11-'12 5.0's (Which are the only ones in.. We bought this 2011 f150 5.0l v8 Fx4 truck two month's ago and it just gets better every day. I guess the first thing would be be the 5.0l v8 and 6spd trans

2011 Ford F-150 Reliability - Consumer Report

5.0 Coyote F150 Reliability The Ford Coyote engine is a reliable engine for your Ford F150. It is rated at 19 mpg on the highway and 14 mpg in the city. It does not necessarily get the best fuel economy 2009 - 2014 F150 - 2011 F-150 with 5.0--Any big Issues? - Hi guys. My brother texted me tonight and asked what I knew about the 5.0. I told him I'd post and get back to him. He is looking to trade for one with 93,000 miles. So I was wondering, are there any common major issues with this engine in this model year?..

power train:automatic transmission recall date: 12/05/2011. summary: ford is recalling certain model year 2011 f-150 vehicles manufactured from september 9, 2011, through september 22, 2011, and model year 2012 f-250, f-350, f-450 and f-550 heavy duty vehicles manufactured from september 12, 2011, through september 22, 2011. these vehicles fail to comply with the requirements of federal motor. Ford 5.0 Coyote Engine Problems and Reliability The 5.0L Coyote is a big-displacement, naturally aspirated V8 engine, which a little less complicated than turbocharged V6s and therefore has fewer parts that can fail. The 2011-2017 Five-Oh is known as a rock-solid reliable engine The current F-150 has always fared well against the competition, but prior to 2011, it lacked a punchy engine. The 310-hp, 5.4-liter V-8 with 365 lb-ft of torque was simply outgunned, and the 5.0.

5.0 Coyote Mustang GT Problems & Reliability The 5.0L Coyote engine is a part of Ford's modular engine series found in 2011-present F150 and Mustang GT models. While the Coyote engine has undergone several updates some common problems remain similar across all Coyote engines. However, overall these are reliable engines 2011 F150 5.0. I have a 2011 F150 with the 5.0. Have 180k now. Good truck. My steering rack went due to excessive driving. Replaced Alternator once and the normal brake pads. That's it. I would recommend it. It still drives like new 2009 - 2014 Ford F150 - 5.0 Reliability - I own a 2013 5.0 and I am a little concerned about all the engine knock posts I see on here. Is the 5.0 known to be a reliable motor Common Problems Found in the F-150 5.0 Engine. Some of the most common issues affecting Ford F-150 trucks include spark plugs breaking, poor fuel economy, persistent engine noises, and engine stalls. To hear the kind of engine problems real-world Ford F-150 owners have experienced with the 5.0 engine, check out this video of an F-150 owner.

Here are the best years for F150 reliability #1 Best Year: Ford F150 1993. The 1993 is a classic hard-body Ford F150 pick-up truck. The design of this truck is durable and made for work. The weight limit and towing capacity are incredible for the size of the truck. Also, the truck was Built to Boss for decades beyond the 90s I'm looking at picking up a 2011-2014 5.0L F-150 soon. Already decided I prefer the 5.0 vs. the 3.5EB because of power delivery and complexity. The 5.0 wins on both counts in my mind, although I know a lot of folks like how the turbo motors feel..

Ford F-150 Engines: 5

Point is - the 5.0 Coyote in the F-150 really doesn't have any serious common faults. Problems can and do happen. F-150 5.0 reliability comes down partially to the luck of the draw and maintenance history. Nonetheless, most should expect to have a pretty trouble free experience with this engine. Overall Thoughts on F-150 Reliability See 2011 Ford F-150 Reviews by Owners. We have collected 415 owner reviews about the 2011 Ford F-150 Reviews. Learn what consumers really think Introduced in the 12th generation F-150, the 5.0 Engine has been a solid engine option for owners. Dubbed the Coyote, the 5.0 engine is praised for its power, reliability, and overall ease of ownership A++++ For the 2011 F-150. riflecrank, 01/31/2011. XLT 2dr Regular Cab Styleside 6.5 ft. SB (3.7L 6cyl 6A) 93 of 100 people found this review helpful. I'm averaging 21.7 MPG with the new 3.7 V6.

Long term reliability for 5

  1. It's still a little early to make that assessment. The 5.0 DOHC engine that Ford builds today is a significant revision of the Coyote that rolled out about 10 years ago. Since that time a whole universe of change has come to pass in the world of a..
  2. The 5.0-liter Coyote V8. Ford decided to try out the 5.0-liter Coyote engine in the Ford F-150 around the same time that the 3.5-liter EcoBoost launched. It gets an impressive 385 hp and 387 lb-ft. of torque. It's a powerhouse of an engine whether it's revving in the Mustang GT or the force within the Ford F-150
  3. F-150 5.0L (6AT): the last 5.0 was a joke compared to it's faster/stronger/cheaper 4.9L straight-six brother, but this is a respectable mid-range motor, more grunt than the 3.7L with a great sound for not much extra coin. And compared to the outgoing 4.6L trucks, Dearborn gave us a reason to believe that multi-cam V8s have a place in big.
  4. The four-valve per cylinder, dual overhead cam 5.0 is positioned as the midrange engine choice for the F-150 — below the EcoBoost six-cylinder and 6.2 V-8 and above the 3.7. It's rated at 360.
  5. 2011 F150 5.0 Problems. It owes its foundation to Henry Ford, who opened a small company and began producing cheap cars Ford. It is thanks to Henry Ford that Ford cars are really affordable. In 1913, Ford was the first to introduce the method of standardization of interchangeable parts and used conveyor technology to produce cars
  6. Rating breakdown (out of 5): Comfort 4.7. Interior design 4.5. Performance 4.5. Value for the money 4.4. Exterior styling 4.6. Reliability 4.5. Explore the 2011 F-150 Ford. Shop the 2011 F-150 Ford

A++++ For the 2011 F-150. riflecrank, 01/31/2011. XLT 2dr Regular Cab Styleside 6.5 ft. SB (3.7L 6cyl 6A) I'm averaging 21.7 MPG with the new 3.7 V6. The engine has plenty of power for what I'm. Just a review and some small issues I came across with the 5.0 F150 in the first yea Back in 2011, Ford unveiled two revolutionary engine platforms for the F150 in engine design, performance, and capability. Since the 3.5L EcoBoost V6 and 5.0L Coyote V8 have been duking it out for bragging rights, it's a natural comparison to see which engine is best suited for America's favorite truck Jim C., NY (2012 Ford F-150 Lariat 5.0-L V8) The output shaft speed sensor in the auto transmission failed. This resulted in a sudden downshift into 1st gear while descending a steep curving hill.

I'm looking at picking up a 2011-2014 5.0L F-150 soon. Already decided I prefer the 5.0 vs. the 3.5EB because of power delivery and complexity. The 5.0 wins on both counts in my mind, although I know a lot of folks like how the turbo motors feel.. Want to add power to Ford's all-new 5.0-liter V-8 for the 2011 F-150 without making a single hardware or software change? Just burn E85 ethanol fuel. The 5.0 is rated at 360 horsepower (at 5,500. View all. 2010 Ford F-150 problems. (15) View all. 2011 Ford F-150 problems. (10) View all. 2012 Ford F-150 problems. (9 The 2011 Ford F-150 has 2680 problems & defects reported by F-150 owners. The worst complaints are engine, windows / windshield, and steering problems

2011 Ford F-150 Consumer Reviews Cars

  1. Ford F-150 Reliability And Durability: Pros: Year: Body/Powertrain: Comment: 2011: 4dr Crew Cab 5.5ft bed turbocharged 365hp 3.5L V6 6-speed shiftable automatic 4WD, part-time w/low rang
  2. The Ford F-150 may be America's best-selling truck, but it's not without its problems.As the most-recalled vehicle sold here, some problems are due to bad design. But considering how pickup trucks are used, some issues crop up for the same reason people get bad knees: age. There are several Ford F-150 problems that only pop up after the truck's been on the road for 100,000 miles
  3. 2. level 1. The_Big_Deal. · 3y 1996 F150 351W 4x4, 2004 Focus ZTS 2.3 5 speed. The old trucks up through 1996 are damn reliable. The trucks powered by the 300 six and the Windsor v8s are all known for longevity. The 2 valve modulars are pretty good as well. The new 5.0s haven't really shown any major issues either
  4. The F-150 is currently available with a 3.3-liter V6, 2.7-liter EcoBoost V6, 3.5-liter EcoBoost V6, 3.0-liter Power Stroke Diesel V6, and 5.0-liter Coyote V8. Each of these powertrains offers a varying level of power, fuel economy, and payload/towing capacity. But for many prospective F-150 buyers, the real question is how reliable are these.
  5. This is a 2011 Ford F-150 XLT Supercab 4×4 with the 5.0L V8 engine bought brand new back in August of 2011. It has the chrome, convenience, and off-road packages. An XLT with the off-road package.

However, we recently received this report from Matthew Juntunen (TFLtruck viewer) who owns a 2011 Ford F150 with a 3.5L EcoBoost V6 and over 265,000 miles. 2011 was the first year that a. Editorial: Do Not Buy A 2011 Mustang 5.0. What you see above is the cutaway of the Ford 5.0L mill, taken from the 2010 New York Auto Show. Formerly known as the Coyote V8, the 5.0-packed 2011 Mustang GT hit the showroom floors, winning rave reviews with every journalist lucky enough to get their hands on one. While blogging for TTAC at the New. Live. •. More telling, however, is the fact Consumer Reports gives it a 3/5 reliability rating, which is better than every following year. It also ranks the 2014 F-150 as No. 2 out of 5 among 2014 pickup trucks, bested only (and ironically given the J.D. Power results), by the Tundra 2011 Ford F-150 Top Comparisons. Users ranked 2011 Ford F-150 against other cars which they drove/owned. Each ranking was based on 9 categories. Here is the summary of top rankings

The 4.6-liter V8 went the way of the buffalo at the same time as the Triton 5.4L. It enjoyed a production run in various configurations from 1996 through 2010, which might be some kind of record at Ford. The reason is simple: reliability. Likely the most reliable F150 engine ever, the 4.6L V8 flew under the radar for most of its 16 years Mar 1, 2014. Messages. 572. Reaction score. 768. Okay, so I know there's a lot of talk about these trucks in different scenarios on this forum. However, I'm looking for some real world experience on the long term reliability of the F150 with the ecoboost. I drive 30-35k a year and am looking at a late model truck with around 60k on it The powertrain lineup for the 2011 Ford F-150 features four new truck engines: a 3.7-liter V6, 5.0-liter and 6.2-liter V8s, and a twin-turbocharged EcoBoost™ 3.5-liter. Headlining the engine lineup is a new twin-turbo EcoBoost engine with Ti-VCT that has been specifically tuned, calibrated and tested for durability and reliability The Coyote is a 5.0 liter, naturally aspirated V8 engine from Ford Motor used to power sports cars like the Ford Mustang and pickup trucks like the Ford F-150.Featuring a dual overhead cam (DOHC) design, in a V configuration, the Ford Coyote architecture has been part of the Ford Modular family since 2011. The engine has seen some revisions since then, the most recent being in 2018

Compare. 2011 Ford F-150 vs 2011 Ram 1500. All-new engines across the 2011 Ford F-150 model line finally give these full-size trucks strong (yet efficient) performance to match their macho looks. 2.7 EcoBoost 200000 Miles. Turns out the 2.7 EcoBoost is built solid as a rock with more and more owners coming out and boasting about reaching 200 000 miles on these little engines.Again the main reliability issues were minimal in the form of a few sensors. Again, regular maintenance and the scheduled services are important and changing the oil every 10 000 miles with a decent full synthetic. 2011: Year of manufacture: 2011: First year of ownership: 2011: Most recent year of ownership: 2011: Engine and transmission: 5.0 V8 Coyote Automatic: Performance marks: 9 / 10: Reliability marks: 0 / 10: Comfort marks: 10 / 10: Dealer Service marks: 1 / 10: Running Costs (higher is cheaper) 7 / 10: Overall marks (average of all marks) 5.4 / 10. You can still buy a Ford F-150 with a 5.0-liter V8, but the top-shelf engine option is the 3.5-liter V6 EcoBoost. Yet I still hear stuff like- will that fancy-pants tech really last? Take. F150 5.0 Coyote Review Ford expects that the 5.0-liter V8 will be the volume arrangements pioneer for the 2011 F-150 , and that is practically certain to be the circumstances. Fortunately, buyers ought to be immaculately content with the new plant's 360 draw and 380 lb-ft of torque, which is sufficient to consider a max tow rating of 10,000 pounds

The 5.0-liter V-8 is good for up to 10,000 pounds with a regular-cab, long-bed, 4x2 F-150 and a special heavy-duty package. The 6.2-liter or EcoBoost engines can tow up to 11,300 pounds on. In 2011, the F-150's 4.8-liter and 5.4-liter V8 engines were replaced by a 3.7-liter V6 and a 5.0-liter V8, but the real meat and potatoes came from an available 3.5-liter turbocharged EcoBoost gas engine making 365 hp. The cabin gained more high tech, too The Ford F-150 Reliability Rating is 3.5 out of 5.0, which ranks it 7th out of 17 for fullsize trucks. The average annual repair cost is $788 which means it has higher than average ownership costs. While repairs tend to be more severe than average, these issues occur less often, so major repairs are infrequent for the F-150 EcoBoost F-150 Reliability & Longevity Both the 2.7L and 3.5L EcoBoost F-150 engine were built to last just like all of Ford's products. While there is no definitive amount of mileage for how long an EcoBoost engine can or will last, especially a modded one, there has been growing information on how current ones are doing based on.

5.0 Coyote F150 Reliability [How Reliable Is This Ford ..

The true benefit is with torque, where the gain is 40 lb-ft (420 versus the 5.0's 380), and peak torque is at 2500 rpm as opposed to the 5.0's 4250. In our tester, a rear-drive Lariat SuperCrew. Owners may contact Ford customer service at 1-866-436-7332. Ford's number for this recall is 19S07. Summary: Ford Motor Company (Ford) is recalling certain 2011-2013 F-150 vehicles equipped with a. The F150 Coyote Engine. In 2011 Ford debuted the all-new 5.0L Coyote V8 Engine in the Ford F150. Replacing the 5.4L and 4.6L V-8 engine options from the previous years. Even though this engine's compression ratio is lower than the Mustang GT, it still made decent power from the factory. This all-new 5.0 Coyote F150 made an impressive 360 hp. The 5.0 engine could get your Ford pickup from 0 to 60 in just 5.9 seconds which was almost on par with the 2017 Ford F150 and its 3.5 L EcoBoost The 5.0-liter V8 in the 2011 F-150 offers many class bests compared with competitors' entry-level V8s, including: Best-in-class 360 horsepower at 5,500 rpm and 380 lb.-ft. of torque at 4,250 rpm.

2011 F-150 with 5.0--Any big Issues? - Ford Truck ..

  1. Ecoboost owner here. The 5.0 is leaps and bounds better than the 5.4, smoother, way more power, better mpg and you will get the updated gages with the 5.0. I passed on the f150 in 04 and 08 because the 5.4 was a dog. I am trying to do some research now on why the newer 5.0L is much more powerful than the older 5.4L
  2. 2011 Ford F-150 Engine Problems. See our lemon odds and nada odds page to see vehicles with no repairs or vehicles with more than three repairs. To see how frequently 2011 Ford F-150 problems occur, check out our car reliability stats
  3. 2011 Ford F-150 EcoBoost Testing With Mike Rowe: It's not going to be easy to convince truck buyers that they can have all the power, performance, and durability of a V-8 with just six cylinders.
  4. Filmed in Mexico2009 f150 5.4 4x4 CAI E15 tune 35s with 3.312011 f150 4x4 stock with e85 flexfue
  5. F-150 engineers knew they would have to have various elements such as camshafts, intake manifold, tuning, and injectors to give the 2011-2020 F-150 the most torque down lown to aid in towing, off-roading, and payload capacity. Whereas the Mustang Coyote is built for total horsepower and performance, the F150 Coyote is meant for reliability in.

2011 Ford F-150 Reliability & Recalls U

I have done a lot of research trying to figure out what the actual differences between the 5.0 coyote in the Mustang and in the F-150. Like many others, I am always looking to save money without sacrificing quality and reliability. So when I began my Pro touring 68 fastback project, the F150.. Used 2011 Ford F-150 for sale in Baker City, OR. Quality & Reliability 80 Out of 100. AVERAGE Rear door child safety locks. This Ford F-150 has a powerful Gas/Ethanol V8 5.0/302 engine powering this Automatic transmission.*This Ford F-150 Has Everything You Want *Pwr Read More Resources. VEHICLE HISTORY REPORT J.D. Power's rating for the 2021 Ford F-150 stands at 84 out of a possible 100, which is a solid showing. - carbuzz.com. 2021 Ford F-150 J.D. Power Reliability Report. J.D. Power is a global company that rates automobiles based on their overall quality and reliability Find the best used 2011 Ford F-150 near you. Every used car for sale comes with a free CARFAX Report. We have 2,157 2011 Ford F-150 vehicles for sale that are reported accident free, 625 1-Owner cars, and 1,981 personal use cars

Ford 5.0 Coyote Engine Specs, Problems, Reliability, oil ..

Quality & Reliability 80 Out of 100. AVERAGE 80 /100. 94 /100. The Pros Measured owner satisfaction with 2011 Ford F-150 performance, styling, comfort, features, and usability after 90 days of ownership. Quietness of the vehicle interior Transmission smoothness 5.0 L. VIN 1FTFX1EF9BFB30304 Find the best used 2011 Ford F-150 XLT near you. Every used car for sale comes with a free CARFAX Report. We have 241 2011 Ford F-150 XLT vehicles for sale that are reported accident free, 59 1-Owner cars, and 227 personal use cars Summary: Ford is recalling certain model year 2011 Ford F-150, F-250, F-350, F-450, F-550, edge, and Lincoln mkx trucks manufactured from October 25, 2010, through November 20, 2010. These vehicles were inspected using integrated diagnostic system (ids) that had a custom software routine to read the suspect body control module (BCM) serial number

2011 Ford F-150 XLT SuperCrew 4x4 5

Ford F-150 5.0 - Rough Running / Slams Into Gear Top 5 Problems Ford F-150 Truck 12th Generation 2009-14 How to test a Ford crank sensor (Ford 2 0L Case Study) 2015-2017 Ford F-150 Top Reliability Issues/Problems HUGE PROBLEM WITH FORD F150'S!! (THIRD time this happens..)DIY The 2011-2017 Five-Oh is known as a rock-solid reliable engine Gen 1 5.0 Coyote Specs (2011-2014 Mustang GT) The first generation of the 5.0 Coyote was in every 2011-2014 Mustang GT — and it was an absolute revelation to Mustang enthusiasts. The latter two model years also got a nice little bump in horsepower, along with some powertrain calibrations to boost overall power It is a dog compared to my 2011 F150 5.0. The truck also maxes out at 70 MPH. Hi looking for advice as to the best F-150 in terms of reliability. Hi looking for advice as to the best F-150 in terms of reliability (engine wise, transmission etc) for years 2009-2012 for a used buy. V6 is ruled out. 8' box

And then a friend called him with the perfect, affordable, one-owner 5.0 F-150. We reached out to Rocky directly to tell his story. Here's a transcript of our interview. Ford Truck Enthusiasts: Rocky, I heard you have a 2012 5.0 Coyote F-150 with 326K Original Miles. Can you tell us the full specs I've driven both the 2011 5.0 F150 and the Ecoboost F150 Eco is faster. It's turbo's are water cooled to help with longevity ( helps with the detrimental effects of 'hot' shut down's) Eco develops it's top TQ at 2500 rpm, Pretty close to where most people drive Reliability wins the day when mechanics are polled about which F-150 engine they'd choose in 'social experiment.'. If you take a moment to glance through our website and forum, you'd see that there's a big debate raging on about F-150 engines. Some F-150 fans prefer the 5.0-liter V8, while some would rather choose the smaller EcoBoost. Ford F150 reliability: Consumers awarded the 2020 Ford F-150 an outstanding total score of 9.2. It has a 4.5 reliability rating and a 9.6 critics' rating. For safety, it scored 9.4. And for its interior and performance, it scored 8.7 and 8.6, respectively. These Ford F150 reliability ratings were based on 49 research data and data elements. The Ford Coyote is a 5.0L V8 engine powering the 2011-2020 Ford Mustang GT and Ford F-150 pickup trucks. Since the Coyote engine's inception, Ford has made several upgrades and changes to the platform. The most substantial changes took place with the Gen 3 version in 2018, with the introduction of a new dual fuel system comprised of direct.

The 4 Most Common Ford Mustang GT Coyote 5

  1. Its most glaring issue, like in the majority of the Ford F150s in the past is its reliability, which could be subject to potential issues drivers need to look out for. Currently, Ford has a warranty for its trucks of 3 years/36,000 miles guarantee and a 5 year/60,000 power-train warranty. For reliability, the Ford F150 does fairly average
  2. Both trucks are also reliable, although the 2020 F-150 got a 4.5/5 reliability rating from J.D Power. Conversely, the Sierra 1500 was rated 3.5/5, making it a bit less reliable compared to the F-150. F-150 vs. Chevrolet Silverado 1500. Like the F-150, the Chevy Silverado is extremely popular among truck owners
  3. View Quote. Not on the 6.2L, I believe that covered 5.0 vs 3.5 EB. I want to engage folks who actually own a 6.2L. They are actually the standard gasser in the F250 I believe. The 5.0L won't quite meet my towing needs and as I mentioned, at 5.2k feet I was not impressed with the 3.5 EB
  4. Parts Cost. $236.00. $472.00. $295.00. Fast and easy 2011 Ford F-150 100,000 mile maintenance service at your home or office. Get An Instant Quote. Backed by 12-month, 12,000-mile guarantee
  5. ance in the truck market
  6. istration says that 400,000 F-150 pickup trucks are at risk, consisting of model years from 2011 to 2013
  7. I bought a 2015 Ford F-150 xlt with 5.0 engine. I was perfectly happy for a while and one day I went to pass someone and I accelerated in a manner that my transmission downshifted from 5th to 3rd.

2011 F-150 with 5.0--Any big Issues? - Page 2 - Ford Truck ..

Common 2009-2014 Ford F-150 Problems. Some of the worst issues 12th generation F-150 owners have to deal with. Swollen and Stuck Lug Nuts. Most lug nuts are one piece of hardened steel, but Ford chose a design that puts an aluminum cap over a steel core Having now driven both the EcoBoost and the 5.0 over extended periods, I can say without hesitation the engine to choose is the EcoBoost, something 41 per cent of F-150 buyers have done so far. In the F-150 lineup, what configuration and option limitations exist with the V-6 are removed if you step up to the 360-hp, 5.0-liter V-8. Ford also offers a 6.2-liter V-8 and its 3.5-liter. For power you can sense before you press the pedal, upgrade your F150 exhaust header and downpipe setup. Providing more than just a head-turning sound, our F150 5.0 headers add HP and gain a smoother sound for your gas-powered truck. Downpipes for turbocharged Ecoboost engines also give you unparalleled reliability and a smooth sound The 3.0-liter Powerstroke diesel is an intriguing choice, but it costs an extra $4,000 and loses 75 horsepower to the 2.7, in exchange for only 40 more lb-ft. of torque. The 3.5-liter EcoBoost.

5.0 Reliability - Ford F150 Forum - Community of Ford ..

1. The V6 returns as the base engine in the F-150 with the 3.7L making 302-hp and 278 ft-lbs, and rated to tow 6700 lbs. 2. Ford's EcoBoost twin-turbo 3.5L V6 is also offered for 2011 with 365. Search by Model. Search by make for fuel efficient new and used cars and truck The same 3.7-liter V6 and 5.0-liter V8 found in the 2011 Mustang will be available at launch this fall in the F-150, as will the 6.2-liter V8 from the 2011 Super Duty truck. Then, early in 2011.

2011 Ford F-150 XLT | Victory Motors of Colorado2011 FX4 5

Ford F150 5.0 Engine Problems: Reliability Issues and ..

  1. Brand New UPR Billet Catch Can Kit for your 2011-Present F150 2.7, 3.5, 5.0 and 6.2L equipped F150 Trucks. This is the best entry-level catch can on the market today as it delivers unmatchable performance compared to all the other passenger side catch cans available for the F150
  2. d, turbo engines do add a bit of extra maintenance. Based on independent research, the Ford 3.5 twin-turbo V6s have good longevity and last up to 200,000 miles or beyond if owners precisely follow the maintenance schedule, use the recommended.
  3. Our sharp 2011 Ford F-150 XLT SuperCrew 4X2 Texas Edition is shown in Dark Blue Pearl Metallic. Powered by a proven 5.0 Liter V8 that offers 360hp while paired with a 6 Speed Automatic transmission w/Tow/Haul Mode. This Rear Wheel Drive combination can offer near 22mpg while enjoying a quiet ride and find that reliability and performance are the reasons that have made the tough F-150 one of.
  4. PPMY Index and Problem Occurrence Trend. In our research we use the PPMY index to compare the reliability of vehicles. The PPMY index of a certain model is defined as the problems reported per thousand vehicles per Year.The total sales of the 2018 Ford F-150 in the United States are 710,642 units .If the total number of problems reported by Ford F-150 owners in the last 3 years is 739, and the.
  5. The 2011-2014 5.0L F150 Phase 2 supercharger upgrade kit from Roush is part of the TVS (Twin Vortices Series) line of superchargers developed specifically by Roush to raise the bar for performance and reliability. This is the same line that has been used and proven for years in Roush-built Mustangs and F150s. *Now 50 state emissions legal
  6. F-150 Problems and Reliability. 84 out of 100 J.D. Power's rating for the 2021 Ford F-150 is a solid reliability score. The latest F-150 is still new to the market, and till now no problems have resulted in any recalls yet. Moreover, Ford F-150's reliability ratings and warranty are competitive among the full-size pickup trucks
  7. We currently carry 8 Battery products to choose from for your 2011 Ford F-150, and our inventory prices range from as little as $149.99 up to $279.99. On top of low prices, Advance Auto Parts offers 1 different trusted brands of Battery products for the 2011 Ford F-150. We only sell parts from trusted brands like Optima so that you can find.

I traded in my 2011 F250 for this F150 because I didn''t need a 3/4-ton rough riding truck to drive in the city anymore. The ride is exceptional and the gas mileage is twice as much on the highway(21 mpg). The 5.0 has as much power as the 6.2 in the F250, given the weight differential. Quiet and roomier in the back seat for a four-door Ford F-150 MPG. 5.0L V8 FLEX. 1,784 Ford F-150s have provided 45.0 million miles of real world fuel economy & MPG data. Click here to view all the Ford F-150s currently participating in our fuel tracking program Our sharp 2011 Ford F-150 XLT SuperCrew 4X2 shown in Golden Bronze Metallic is one nice truck! Powered by a 5.0 Liter V8 that offers 360hp paired with a 6 Speed Automatic transmission w/Tow/Haul Mode. This Rear Wheel Drive secures near 21mpg while delivering a quiet ride. Reliability and performance are the reasons that have made the tough F-150 one of the top-selling full-size trucks on the. Ford's third F-150 recalls covers just 30 examples of the 2018 model. These vehicles all carry the 3.5-liter V6 engine. The engine itself is to blame here. Some 3.5-liter cylinder heads might not. 2011-2014 F150/Mustang 5.0L Boss 302/Cobra Jet BBK 90mm Power-Plus Throttle Body 18210 $ 549.99 BBK Performance Power Plus Series throttle bodies for the NEW 2011-14 F Series Trucks with the Coyote 5.0 V8

Ford F-150 5.0L 2011, Powerstorm Pro Series Cylinder Heads by Livernois Motorsports®. This premium product is the best way to go for those looking for the highest quality replacement that offers supreme levels of quality, performance.. System for the 2011-2014 5.0L 4V F-150 utilizes Eaton's Gen VI TVS Supercharger rotors, featuring a four lobe design with a full 160° of twist for maximum flow, minimum temperature rise, quiet operation, and the reliability for which Eato Ford F-150 2011, Camshaft Thrust Plate Bolt by Dura-Bond®. This premium product is the best way to go for those looking for the highest quality replacement that offers supreme levels of quality, performance and reliability. Designed to.. Product Description. Roush 570 HP Phase 2 Supercharger Kit for 2011, 2012, 2013 and 2014 F-150s with a 5.0L Engine. This F150 Supercharger Kit by ROUSH delivers 570 HP and 530 LB/FT of torque to the 2011-2014 Ford F150 5.0L V8 powertrain. That kind of power increase over the stock Coyote motor in your F-150 is way too hard to pass up.

2014 Ford F-150 FX4 4x4 SuperCrew Cab 6HECHTSPEED: Pantera Restomod Project2007 Ford F150 Emblem | eBayFord f150 twin turbo v6

HEAD GASKET KITS FIT - 2011-2014 for Ford F-150 Mustang 5.0L V8 DOHC GASKET SETS INTERCHANGE PART NUMBER - HS26550PT FEATURE - Engineered from premium materials to provide exceptional service life and reliability 5-Star's tunes turn up your 2011-2014 F150 5.0L's power by adjusting its fuel curves, ignition timing, fan control, and a ton of other variables so that your F150 makes huge amounts of horsepower and torque. 5-Star's custom tuning even takes into account your truck's tire size, drivetrain, and axle ratio so that your truck operates perfectly. 2018-2020 F150 5.0L V8 Email Tune (s) for Derive's SCT/Bully Dog Tuners. Please note while using our performance/tow tune, the economy driving mode of your application will feature our economy tune. Simply select this driving mode to utilize this feature. For other options, vehicle must be dyno tuned at our location